top of page

Why I love Scandinavian Interior?


Photo Credit: Urbano Design Studio




I am totally hooked. When I first moved in with my husband, boyfriend then, he already had all the furniture. He had green chamois sofas, with dark brown faux wooden-glass coffee table with the same side tables. He also had those old school lamps and his whole bedroom was dark brown. When we first decided to buy a house, I knew my house will not look 'dark brown', but it will look fresh and clean with as little clutter as possible. Thanks to my best friend, interior designer Ziva Kandus, owner of Urbano Design Studio, she was the one who introduced me to Scandinavian - Nordic design and that was years ago, when she was creating renders and visualisations for her projects. They looked so clean and just so fresh. I loved everything about it. My husband was very skeptical about having a white walls and light furniture, because we have two small children. After months and months of furniture shopping, Pinterest ideas (I'm glad we hadn't found the house in 8 months), he had time to adopting the idea of white looking house. We just had to introduce our kids (and ourselves) few simple rules: food and beverages stay in dining room, crafts and toys stay in play area. Voila! There are still no big creations on our walls. Kids are pretty good when it comes to rules in our house.


In this blog I will introduce you to more affordable Scandinavian furniture options and styles. I will also talk about real estate and market itself, how to redo your house to be ready to sell, to be the best attraction on the market with few simple changes. I love DIY projects, so I will talk about that as well.

I am a big "women to women" supporter, so I will introduce my favorite ladies in this business world and their stories. And last but not least, my favorite thing in the world, of course, my family! I am stay at home mom to two beautiful jules, Alexander and Isabella, and we have a lot of time to 'kill'. So, I'll be posting many cute and fun ideas to do with your kiddos in Chicago and suburbs.


FYI - I am not a writer. I am just a Mom, who wants to share her favorite things & tricks with you guys. If you see a writing 'bug', please ignore it, or, comment and I will fix the problem. Nice comments are always welcome. I am learning every day and I am trying to teach that my children, too.


I hope you guys will love my blog. I always wanted to have one and now I think it's time to do it!


Love,

xoxo Renata

~ you can call me Renee

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page