top of page

DREAM HOME: 5 Touches For Fresh Look

We all crave for a space that brings us comfort, coziness and stress free living. We come home to relax. Enjoy. I believe in less furniture with tiny touches is better. Space stays clean and less cluttered longer. I love modern Scandinavian look, but you don't have to be fan of, these suggestions fit any style.


Here are my finishing ideas for fresh look of your home.



1) ADD GREEN TO YOUR HOME


Adding plants is very important, it makes our home fresh and it gives us oxygen. For colors to match your style and interior, go with light colors and white, or go GREEN. Green makes space perfection!


2) RUGS

Rugs can make your home cluttered or refreshed, so it's very important to pick the right colors and designs. And don't over do it. Here are some great ideas about how to add the right rug into your space with few great designs.


Photo credit: Amy Bartlam

Photo Credit: Sugar and Cloth

Photo Credit: A Beautiful Mess

Photo Credit: Rise and Shine

Photo Credit: Travis J Photography

3) WALL ART

Picking the right wall decor is the hardest thing ever. Unfortunately, my house is still wall naked. I am a very picky shopper when it comes to my house and I put a lot of thinking and planning into decorating. I am posting few ideas, my favorite looks.

Gray Malin

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

4) LIGHTING

Lights are my favorite part of our house, great touch to every room. And, it brings additional light to your home. If you are a light lover, like myself, then try to add to your home lighter, open lights, that will a- brighten your room, b- open your space and breath with it.

Source: Pinterest

Photo Credit: West Elm

Photo Credit: West Elm

Source: Pinterest

Photo Credit: Urbano Design Studio

Photo Credit: Urbano Design Studio

4) CORNERS & CHAIRS

How to fill up additional space in strange corner of your house? Add library, chair or add light and a plant. Every house has that one spot, that looks empty and it's hard to fill it up with something that is not clutter. Here are my few suggestions how to make that space gorgeous.

All source of Pinterest

5) PILLOWS & THROWS

What is better then colorful pillow and throws to add to your home design. And this is why I love Scandinavian, or let's say modern, look of a home. When your walls are white and most of the furniture simple and light, you can play with decorating. And this is really fun part. You can pick as many colors as you want, rugs, throws, pillows, plants and flowers, wall art, more colors the merrier. Bellow I will show you few fantastic options to spice up your living space with fabrics.



All source of Pinterest

Do you have any additional ideas to offer?

xoxo,

Renata

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page